Notification SettingsDecember 2, 2021
The Notification Tab is in Settings.
You potentially have two internal tabs Control and Rollup. We will discuss each of those in depth later.
However, it is important to note the notification settings for this tab are saved per user and are not universal for the account.
Also please note that the Rollup tab will only appear if you turn on the Notification Roll-up Add-On.
Please note both of these settings are applied to the specific user not the account as a whole.
The control tab allows each User to decide exactly what type of Notifications they will receive.
In some cases you have three options for your notifications:
- This controls whether the Notification is displayed in the right side panel of ClientTether. This is not specified by AU.
- This option is available for every Notification type.
- System Notifications will only show to you for that notification if they are generated in relation to a contact where you are the Assigned User.
- Text AU
- If the user is the Assigned User for the contact then they receive a text Notification.
- Email AU
- If the user is the Assigned user for the contact then they receive an email otification.
Please also note that if the User is rolling up Notifications they will only see the roll up of the notification types they have selected in Control.
Also if you use the gold login button for an account or the green login as button for a user the notifications you see will be the same as the user you just ‘Logged in as’. Your credentialed settings do not go with you.
Control tab is always available in the Notification tab regardless of what Add-ons are turned on or off for the account.
|Term||Description of Notification|
|System||Notifications Generated on the Right Side Panel in ClientTether. This is not dependent the user being the Assigned User for the contact.|
|AU||System Notifications, Notifications Generated on the Right Side Panel in ClientTether, for Contacts ONLY if you are their Assigned User.|
|Text AU||If the user is the Assigned User for the contact they will receive a text notification|
|Email AU||If the user is the Assigned User for the contact they will receive a email notification|
|Account Paused*||The toggle in Settings->Account Info has been changed from Active to Paused|
|Action Plan Steps||Steps of an Action Plan have been completed and the step had the notification option selected.|
|Assigned User||If a contact has been assigned an Assigned User via a Sales Cycle or through an Action Plan. You will not receive a notification for a manually Assigned User.|
|Client Export||Completion of a contact export.|
|Client Import||Completion of a contact import.|
|Client Update||Completion of a mass Contact Update done via update option on the contact list. This requires uploading an excel sheet.|
|Contact Moved||Contacts moved between accounts for example if a contact is lead routed, released, reassigned, etc.|
|Download Report||A report from the Dashboard is available for downloading.|
|Email Failed Error*||An email send failed. This notification only happens if you are NOT SMTPed into an outside email system.|
|Duplicate Client*||A notification that a duplicate contact has been submitted to the system. Please be aware the AU email and text options will send an email and/or text to the Assigned User of the original contact.|
|Franchisee Statistics Report||This specific report from the dashboard is available for downloading.|
|Test Inbox Read||If user has set up SMTP and clicked button to test reading the inbox.|
|Email Received||If user receives email. Please note this is only available for those SMTPed into Outlook via the Oauth2 Process.|
|New Lead||A new contact has been created for your account. Does not populate for manually created contacts.|
|Manual Appointment||If check box for notification checked when creating Appointment a notification will be generated at the time of the appointment.|
|Manual Call Schedule||If check box for notification checked when creating Call a notification will be generated at the time of the call.|
|Manual Contact Reminder||If check box for notification checked when creating Reminder a notification will be generated at the time of the Contact Reminder.|
|Manual Email Sent||Manual email sent to contact|
|Manual Text Sent||Manual text sent to contact|
|Bulk Reassigned||More than 5 contacts moved to account via Bulk Reassign|
|Bulk Released||More than 5 contacts moved to account via Bulk Release|
|Parser Created||New contact created by Parser|
|Parser Updated||Existing contact updated by Parser|
|Proposal Open||Contact opens proposal via long or short quote link|
|Proposal Sign*||Contact signs proposal|
|Proposal Sent to Dispatch||Proposal has been sent to Dispatch. This is a specialty only available to select clients.|
|Single Reassigned||Contact moved to the account via reassign|
|Single Released||Contact moved to the account via release|
|System Error Information*|
|Text Received*||New text message received. Please note the AU email and text messages only send if you are the Assigned user for the contact.|
|Text Stopped*||Contact has unsubscribed from text messages from your number. Please note the AU email and text messages only send if you are the Assigned User for the contact. |
Texting can only resume for these contacts if the contact sends a text saying to your ClientTether number saying “Start”.
|ThumbTack||New ThumbTack message received. Must have ThumbTack integration turned on.|
|Voicemails*||New voicemail received. Please note the AU email and text messages only send if you are the Assigned User for the contact.|
The roll up tab allows you to select sub accounts you wish to see notifications for in your right side panel while being in the parent account.
Please note if you have selected to see only specific notification types in the control tab that those types are the only notifications that will roll up to you from the subaccounts.
Remember this setting saves per user and is NOT a universal account setting.